Nebraska requires 36 hours of CE every 2 years due on August 1st of even-numbered years. Nebraska requires that 4 of the 36 hours must be related to technical skills in one or a combination of (x-ray physics, QC, x-ray production, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and enhancement of techniques), and 4 hrs related to practice issues in one or a combination of the following categories: (HIV/Aids, infectious diseases; sexual boundaries; chiropractic scope of practice in the State of Nebraska.
The programs must include adopted practice guidelines and practice law specific to Nebraska only; the ordering of laboratory tests and interpreting information from laboratory tests; enhancement in performing physical, neurological, the prevention of fraud, system set-ups, coding, QC, and standards of practice; the provision of rehabilitative care; the practice ethics as recognized by state or national associations; and the use of unlicensed personnel).
Online Chiropractic Continuing Education Policies for Nebraska
Nebraska allows 6 of the 36 required hours to be obtained online.
State Board Approved
At the top of the list are our bundles. We bundle several courses together at a discounted price. You may also scroll down further to choose from our list of individuals courses that are approved in this state.