California Chiropractic Continuing Education Requirements
California requires 24 hours of CE per year. California requires that 6 of the 18 hours be from Category A which consists of 2 hours in ethics and law; and 4 hours in any one of, or a combination of, history taking and physical examination procedures, chiropractic adjustive or manipulation techniques, or proper and ethical billing and coding.
Xray Permit and Certificate: Licentiates of the healing arts are required to earn 10 approved continuing education credits in the two years immediately preceding the expiration of the certificate or permit.
Animal Chiropractic: Allows animal chiropractic treatment. No specific CE requirements but CE approved by the State Veterinary Board is acceptable towards CE re-licensure requirement.
New Licensee Information: A new licensee is exempt from continuing education requirements in the year of initial licensure.
Online Chiropractic Continuing Education Policies for California
California allows 12 of the required 24 hours to be obtained online.
State Board Approved
At the top of the list are our bundles. We bundle several courses together at a discounted price. You may also scroll down further to choose from our list of individuals courses that are approved in this state.